Shin Baek Cheol Retired Officially Announced by BWF – Badminton Noise

This might be the sad story in badminton international stage after Rio Olympic. As we know, there are many badminton players decided to retire after Olympic Rio 2016. The retired badminton players included top double players from Korea. There are Lee Yong Dae, Kim Sa Rang, and Shin Baek Cheol.

Shin Baek Cheol actually announced that he leaves Korean national team before Rio Olympic 2016. This is because Shin Baek Cheol is not participated in Rio Olympic. Paired with Ko Sung Hyun, actually Shin Baek Cheol listed in top 8 men double rank. But, every country is only able to send 2 representatives. Korea sends Kim Ki Jung/Kim Sa Rang and Lee Yong Dae/Yoo Yeon Seong.

Shin Baek Cheol almost qualified in mixed double paired with Chae Yoo Jung. But, they only stayed in 9thrank and finally Korea only sends Ko Sung Hyun/Kim Ha Na.

Shin Baek Cheol finally decided to leave Korea national team before Olympic. Shin said that he wants to take rest. But, Shin Baek Cheol doesn’t confirm that he retire from badminton. So, many assumed that Shin Baek Cheol will be coming back to badminton international stage after Olympic 2016.

But, Shin Baek Cheol retired finally announced by BWF, from BWF official website, Korea finally send the Shin Baek Cheol retirement. Shin is still young in 27 years old when finally decided to retire. So, Shin Baek Cheol retired announcement is so shocking for all badminton fans.

Shin Baek Cheol Retired Annoucement with Kim Sa Rang

Beside Shin Baek Cheol retired, Kim Sa Rang is also the name listed in Korea letter retirement to BWF. Kim Sa Rang has he problem with his injury so that he dicided to retires, following Shin Baek Cheol and Lee Yong Dae.

Shin Baek Cheol retired and Kim Sa Rang retired makes the map strength of men doubles changed. There are no name such as Lee Yong Dae, Shin Baek Cheol, Kim Sa Rang, Hendra Setiawan/Mohammad Ahsan as pair, Fu Haifeng/Zhang Nan as pair, in men doubles. It proven that after Rio Olympic, Li Junhui/Liu Yuchen and Goh V Shem/Tan Wee Kiong became the new champion of Super Series badminton tournament.

Happy retirement Shin Baek Cheol and Kim Sa Rang.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *